• Tony
    June 11, 2014 at 6:20 pm #41719

Hi Anna,

I just tried setting up something that might be considered “customer service” and it didn’t work as expected.

I have “Front End Users As Agents” ON, which I don’t want, but needed for my example, though it is not relevant to the problem per se’.

I want to be able to provide some Agents with a subscription service which they do not have to pay for. So I have a HIDDEN subscription. This subscription has UNLIMITED listings and a set # of FEATURED listings, currently at 10.

I created a new user.

In Dashboard/User, I changed settings and submitted the subscription code (PACKAGE ID) for the UNLIMITED package.

I then set LISTINGS AVAILABLE to null (empty – no setting) and I set FEATURED LISTINGS to null (empty – no setting).

This seems to work just fine, as when I log in as “the user”, it shows the user has LISTING INCLUDED – UNLIMITED. LISTINGS AVAILABLE – UNLIMITED.

However, FEATURED INCLUDED shows 10, and FEATURED AVAILABLE shows 0. Featured did not auto update.

BUT, the big problem is, when I try to ADD NEW PROPERTY, I get this message…
    Your current package doesn’t let you publish more properties! You need to upgrade your membership. Yet again I confirm, I have LISTINGS AVAILABLE showing unlimited (that’s buggy.)

So it seems that a manually provided subscription has some minor problems.

So I changed the User settings once more to give LISTINGS AVAILABLE = unlimited, and FEATURED AVAILABLE = 10.

Now, logging in as User I get pretty much the same, except that now FEATURED AVAILABLE is 10. But still, I get:
    Your current package doesn’t let you publish more properties! You need to upgrade your membership. Though I have both Regular and Featured listings available.

I decided to do everything Uber Manual..
    I decided to change the Package to 100 Listings / 10 Featured.
    Then I set User Settings to show:

Now all is working and “the user” can now add properties.